Contact Us

We want to hear from you! If you have any questions or comments concerning South Central Kansas Medical Center, our services or this web site, please feel free to contact us.

 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

162707157.jpg

Patient Testimonials

At SCKMC, we strive to provide an exceptional healthcare experience for all of our guests. While we believe it is important for our community to understand the high quality of care available locally, sometimes the most effective messages come from those we have served.

"Everyone who attended to my needs was very professional and shown that they cared about me." - Michael Jones, September 2017

"They all did a very good job on me, thanks." - Billy Morgan, September 2017

"I found the staff very efficient, friendly and professional. I would definitely go back." - Donna Sybrant, September 2017

"They were all great!" - Billie Peach, September 2017

"Every staff member was pleasant, very helpful and concerned. Everybody in my care made my stay a good experience." - Larry Springston, September 2017

"I was extremely happy with how quickly I was seen and by how friendly and helpful the staff was." - Dana Thomas, September 2017

"Everything went just right." - Maria Rodgers, September 2017

"All performed well. Very satisfied with our treatment and care." - Jim Johnson, July 2017

"They all helped with everything they had to do for me. I stayed over night and all in med/surg were very good to take care of me." - JoAnn Baker, May 2017

"Everything went great." - John Bazil, May 2017

"The staff was exceptionally friendly & kind. Made me comfortable. Everything was explained very clearly. I feel like I got exceptional care." - Name Withheld, May 2017

"Very friendly, everyone was so nice. It was a very professional experience wit very kind people." - Dan Givens, May 2017

"Everyone was very nice. They kept me informed about what they were going to do." - Name Withheld, May 2017

"All of the ladies provided very exceptional service. They told me what was going on, got me prepped for the surgeries, and gave me great care afterwards. I love them all." - Warren Wing, April 2017

"Very satisfied. Excellent care when it was needed." Name Withheld, April 2017

"I was transferred for emergency surgery. The nurse the night before was beyond awesome and accommodating. I had great care." - Elizabeth Thomas, March 2017

"We were in the ER twice on 3-25, once in the morning and again late at night. The PA and the nurse assisting us were both excellent. They gave us good information on how to care for the needs that we might encounter later. Thank you!" - Richard "Neil" Jensen, March 2017

"We were treated the better here than any other hospital we have been to." - Janice McDaniel, February 2017

"Everyone was very dedicated at their jobs. I was made very comfortable at all times." - Joyce Baker, February 2017

"They made sure I was comfortable at all times and made a not so pleasant procedure better than I expected." - Name Withheld, February 2017

"All of the staff and nurses were excellent." - Charles Tweedy, February 2017

"All the nurses that dealt with me were very kind and helpful. Don't remember their names, but they all deserve a 'pat on the back' for their service. May God Bless all nurses." - Name Withheld, February 2017

"I believe that when something good has happened it should be shared.  I believe that if something makes a positive impression in life it should be talked about. This is why I feel it is important to write this article on behalf of South Central Kansas Medical Center.

In January I had major surgery and received the best of care from the moment I entered the hospital to my release.  Not only was I well taken care of, but the staff arranged for the comfort of my family members as well.

Prior to my admission date I was scheduled for an MRI, blood work, CT scan and x-rays.  I was so grateful for each person responsible for giving each test.  I received kindness, patience, and extreme care as they understood my apprehension of what I was about to encounter.  I felt great comfort when all tests were completed because that was how I was made to feel.

At 2:00 A.M. two days after my surgery, I had a critical moment that greatly concerned the nurse on duty.  Her professionaland immediate reaction was incredible.  Dr. Roboto, a new source of technology, was brought in and immediately connected to the Doctor in Lawrence . This powerful Sun Flowertele-medicine service was the answer and assistance needed for my immediate health. I am so thankful for this wonderful piece of equipment that can make such a difference in so many lives.  From that experience and medical treatment, I am so thankful for the positive results.  My daughter, who was a witness to Dr. Roboto, videoed the entire experience and was equally impressed and thankful.

I am grateful for the incredible medical care I received.  I was also impressed with food service.  They were very considerate and even made meals available to my family while they stayed with me.  The well kept room from the cleaning staff not only did a good job but were comforting as well.  We in our community and surrounding area should feel blessed to have such a hospital that can service us in the best way possible. Yes, something good has happened to me and I want to share. Yes, something has made a positive impression on my life and I want to talk about it.

Thank you South Central Kansas Medical Center.  Thank you Dr. Lin and Dr. Blatchford.   You have made a difference and I am indeed thankful." - Peggy Musson, February 2017

"The hospital treated me good, even when I didn't have insurance. Thanks." - Name Withheld, January 2017

"All the nurses were very professional and caring." - Michael Mora, January 2017

"The staff was amazing and was the best at treating my daughter." - Name Withheld, January 2017

"From the moment that we arrived at the hospital for a same day procedure until the time we left, I was satisfied with the treatment my wife received. I left the hospital with a renewed confidence of her treatment and staff, not having visited this hospital before. From the moment we entered when volunteer Janet showed us where to register and offered to bring me coffee since the snack bar was closed. Later she brought me into the recovery room, I was impressed with her feelings for our visit." - Name Withheld, January 2017

"Everything was awesome!" - Kim Befort, January 2017

"They were all very polite and understanding. All were very good." - Name Withheld, January 2017

"Dr. Klaassen and all the nurses did a great job. I have been in the KU Med Center and the care I had at SCKMC was as good or better than the KU Med Center." - Raymond Rahn, January 2017

"The staff was very thoroughly trained and helpful. I was very satisfied. I was very happy with the service." - E.W. Bud Shelton, December 2016

"Everyone was exceptional and did an amazing job. Very good at their job, and treated me like an old friend. Great job OR crew! You all deserve an award." - Kristy Loney, December 2016

"All were good, compassionate, and knowledgeable." - Name Withheld, November 2016

"Everyone provided exceptional care." - Pat Brown, November 2016

"Everyone was great." - Max E. Johnson, November 2016

"All staff gave exceptional service." - Robert C. Brown, November 2016

"Big hugs, love and thank yous out to the South Central Kansas Medical Center in Ark City KS-1st, the ER staff that recognized there was a problem and treated it as such, ASAP. You saved our son's life. Thank you so much, you got him stabilized to go to a regular room instead of ICU. To the huge staff of doctors, nurses, nurses aides, the lab and the respiratory staff as well as the housekeeping staff, the cafeteria/kitchen, (your food is awesome and delicious and if Christopher likes it as well, you know it's good), please forgive me if I have left anyone out, did not want to put names and leave someone out because I couldn't remember everyone's name. Kenny and I, (Christopher's Mom & Dad) are so very grateful to all of you and for all you did to keep our son alive. He would not still be here but for all of you and your efforts. Thanks again, so much."  Shawna & Kenny Buercklin, October 2016

"This is for all of the nurses and aides for my stay, I can't remember all of them. They made my stay very comfortable. I want to thank the lab people, they were very good when it came to finding my little veins." - Ruby McDonald, October 2016

"They all acted professionally and did their jobs. The ER PA was also exceptionally thorough in his treatment, didn't take anything for granted. Ordered the appropriate tests to make certain I didn't have a stroke." - Evelyn Shoup, October 2016

"Care could not have been better." - Susan DeMoss, September 2016

"All staff were very helpful and courteous." - Gregory Slovacek, September 2016

"I have low vision and (the volunteer) was very kind and helped me get where I needed to be. Admissions was very kind, patient, and helpful." - Name Withheld, September 2016

"Great job team! If things go South again I'll be back." - Mike Stewart, September 2016

"They were all exceptional at my stay. They were all very helpful and took care of me. A big thank you to all." - Bruce Brown, August 2016

"Not one but all staff of SCKMC contributed so much to my care. We have an exceptional hospital and a dedicated, caring staff. Dr. Shahzada is wonderful. I'm very grateful to all." - Gloria Jo Ann Bush, August 2016

"The staff treated me very special while I was at the hospital. They even came in to see me before I was discharged. They made me feel great and I would recommend this hospital to everyone. I would give the hospital and the staff an 'A+' rating." - John Gage, August 2016

"I had chest pain and they took me back fast. The nurse in charge was great and so was the rest of the staff. Everyone was exceptional." - Name Withheld, August 2016

"Great staff, explained everything. Keep up the good work!" - Larry Junker, August 2016

"All of the healthcare professionals were so kind, friendly, and compassionate. I cant say enough good about them. Hugs and high-fives for all of them! They made a very stressful visit very comfortable. Thank you to them!" - Name Withheld, August 2016

"They were very friendly, explained everything, answered questions, and kept me warm with warm blankets!" - Name Withheld, August 2016

"Every last person who was on staff was knowledgeable, courteos and acted quickly but calmly. Your hospital is my first choice for healthcare. Well done!" - Name Withheld, August 2016

"Very good staff, all worked well together and with the person being seen. Very courteous and on top of every situation. Explained everything well. As far as having to visit an ER, best I've seen. The doctor and staff were great." - Scott Weaver, July 2016

"All of the staff were courteous, respectful, and professional. Because they listened and were attentive to me and my concerns about my health, I felt very comfortable and was at ease with the care they provided. Thank you! Excellent care and excellent staff!" - Name Withheld June 2016

"Everything was excellent. All staff was very respectful, friendly and helpful. Everyone made me feel so comfortable. I was seen very quickly. The hospital and ER were very clean." - Tammy Normandin, June 2016

"Everyone was wonderful, quick and very caring! The whole staff was excellent. They were professional but calming and efficient. My husband was admitted and everything was explained to us and taken care of. They were kind, helpful, and cheerful. He had a very good stay, and I know that helped in his recovery! I am very happy and proud of our hospital." - Joyce Mapel, May 2016

"I just recently moved to Ark City, KS from Howard, KS. when I landed in your hospital. You have a wonderful hospital and I'm glad to hear the one-cent tax was approved." - Corrie Montgomery, May 2016

"Whenever I pushed the button they were 'Johnnie on the Spot'. They were friendly and took time to talk to me and make me comfortable." - Herbert Sparks, May 2016

"I cannot recognize any one person for exceptional service. I was treated very well by all the personnel and was very impressed with their conduct and professionalism. We are very fortunate to have this facility and personnel in our community." - James D. Lazelle, May 2016

"Perfect, 100% care. Thanks!" - Adonica Collingsworth, May 2016

"Everybody was exceptional. Outstanding service, I truly was impressed with the medical center." - Del Heidebrecht, May 2016

"Everything went well, staff is awesome. Thank you!" - Sarah Yunker, May 2016

"I was informed by all staff in a way I could understand. And as always in the past few years you all made me feel like family, and comfortable about being put to sleep for procedure. The room where my procedure was done was well organized and top notch clean facility that put me at ease. I look forward to my visit with all doctors and nurses. All my life before I got cancer I never went to the doctor because of being scared of any procedure. It sounds crazy but I look forward to your hospital. This patient loves you all and will stand up for you and your team against anyone that is negative." - Scott Fields, April 2016

"They made me not fell nervous about my scope. They explained every step that they would do. They kept me from freezing with a machine attached to a blanket." - Debra Pendland, April 2016

"From the emergency room to the hospital room, your staff was amazing. Not just one individual but so many caring for me at a difficult time. Thanking each and all." - JoAnn Bush, April 2016

"Couldn't ask for any better care." - Mark Scram, April 2016

"Everything was very clean, and the staff was very good and did their job. Excellent." - Pascal Scott, April 2016

"Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. My Mom was a little difficult at time & still they were very good with her. I thank you all very much." - Brandi Cullum, April 2016

"I am just happy that it could be done local and didn't need to drive a distance for the test to be done. We are very lucky to have this hospital." - Marilyn Mathews, April 2016

"Staff & doctor were very professional. They gave excellent care." - Jacquita Dodson, April 2016

"Everyone form the doctors, nurses, kitchen help, and custodians treated me like a king. They each did their part in making my stay a memorable one. You truly have the best staff! I am so thankful to have this hospital!" - Joe Walker, March 2016

"All there was very great to me." - Doug Kahm, March 2016

"Your staff in the ER and on the floor were very accommodating. I couldn't have been treated any better. Thank you very much for your care." - Lois Appel, March 2016

"It was the third time there and still as good and friendly as the first. Everyone was great!" - Bionca Keesey, March 2016

"I think the hospital is excellent. The staff, all staff, are extremely friendly. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else." - Russell Pappan, March 2016

"I was very well cared for. Explanation of what the surgery consisted of was very well explained to me and my wife." - Bud Shelton, March 2016

"My problem was diagnosed quickly and everyone was very friendly and professional. Many thanks to all who helped me." - James Sexton, March 2016

"Everyone was Tip Top and they all made me feel at home immediately. It really helped to calm my nerves. You have a fine staff." - Joe E. Walker, March 2016

"The crew was wonderful. I have been blessed." - Doug Kahm, March 2016

"We found every person to be helpful, caring and compassionate. Their service was a blessing and all our family commented on the dedication of each person. Thank you all!" - H. Dean LaVelle, March 2016

"All my visits have been very positive in spite of my not so positive reason for being there. I live in Winfield and much prefer SCKMC. All employees are friendly, courteous, helpful, and encouraging. I love SCKMC!" - Barb Black, March 2016

"I was very pleased with the care I received during my stay. Thumbs up to all!" - Penny Fetcho, March 2016

"I think all staff were awesome. Everything went really smoothly and I will choose this hospital again." - Name Withheld, March 2016

"All staff were very kind to my daughter and I. I'm treated with nothing but respect when I go. I will only go to this ER if its my choice. Thank you for your great staff!" - Rebecca Decaire, March 2016

"All departments provided wonderful service when I was very ill. They were loving and perfect, and took very good care of me. Every employee was outstanding, thank you to all." - Peggy Yearout, February 2016

"All the staff, nurses, aides, kitchen help, housekeepers, lab techs, P.T., Gloria Hull with the pink ladies (hope I'm not leaving anyone out) were exceptional. We all should really try to keep our hospital!" - Delena Watts, February 2016

"The entire staff was kind, efficient, and professional. I could not have gotten any better treatment than they gave me." - Mary Kathleen Bledsoe, February 2016

"Excellent care. Friendly, knowledgeable, and concerned." - Linda Watson, February 2016

"I was very impressed and happy with the care I received. The nursing staff and physician assistant were all so kind, friendly and professional." - Beverly Voth, February 2016

"Everything was very nice and friendly staff." - Samuel S. Phillips, February 2016

"They were kind, thoughtful, very nice and caring of my needs." - Joyce Seidel, February 2016

"All did real good." - Mildred Vickery, February 2016

"The whole outpatient staff treated me with the utmost service!" - David Coquhoun, January 2016

"The ER was very busy when I was there, but I didn't feel like I was being ignored. Very caring and courteous nurse and very professional doctor treated me." - Name Withheld, January 2016

"Everyone was friendly and professional. They made me feel comfortable and at ease. Thank you to all!" - Name Withheld, January 2016

"I can't think of a thing that would have made my visit to ER any better. I feel blessed to have such a nice place to go when needed for excellent medical care right here close to home.Thank you." - Marilyn Mathews, January 2016

"I can't say enough nice things about the excellent care I received at your hospital. From the emergency room to room 113, everyone made me feel as comfortable as could be. Although Ark City is my hometown, the hospital was new to me and I had no family or friends I was connected to. The staff was very compassionate and professional. Dena was the nurse I saw the most, and from the start you could tell 'she just wanted me to feel better.' I would not hesitate to be admitted again (if necessary)." - Clay E. "Missy" Kloxin, December 2015

"I was completely satisfied with the care! They were very considerate and compassionate. They walked me through everything that I was going to experience. Loved the pre-warmed blanket. They kept my husband in the loop and allowed him to be there duing my recovery and as I was taken in to the operating room. The Dr. took the time to fill my husband in on the results of the procedure, both he and his assistant introduced themselves to me prior to the procedure." - Amy Lawson, December 2015

"The area was a little on the chilly side, but staff did a great job in keeping my body (feet especially) warm." - LeeAnne Latham, December 2015

"Outstanding courtesy, professionalism, and service. Staff made me very much at ease throughout the entire hospitalization process. All were thoroughly professional and incredibly courteous to myself and my relative." - Perry Lin, MD, December 2015

"All members of staff were excellent." - Betty Johnson, November 2015

"They all were great. Everyone was there for me during my time of need. I will let everyone know how I was treated and cared for." - Name Withheld, November 2015

"They were all very kind and helpful. They did their best to make me comfortable." - Pamela Harper, November 2015

"I was having a heart attack and went flat line. The ER staff and EMS crew attended to me, got me stabilized and transported me to Kansas Heart Hospital in Wichita. Without all of that professional help I would not have survived. Thank you for my life." - Robert Highfill, November 2015

"They were busy with a car wreck but were very considerate of us and took care of our needs in a timely fashion." - Gladys Weigand, October 2015

"They were all friendly and personable. At age 55 this was my first surgery and all staff made me feel very comfortable." - Larry Spence, October 2015

"Everyone was friendly and respectful." - John Blevins, October 2015

"The PA was great, very knowledgeable. Nurse was very gentle when taking a sample for lab and very personable. I felt comfortable with the nurse and PA." - Norma Ouellet, September 2015

"Very pleased  with how quickly we were seen." - Austin Keesey, September 2015

"They did a great job! Thank you!" - Sarah Yunker, September 2015

"Everything was fantastic. Nice hospital. Excellent care. They all went above and beyond their call of duty. Could not ask for any other group of medical staff. Pleasant, experienced staff was very qualified and professional." - Jeannie Barker, September 2015

"Very pleased with all employees." - Richard Wilson, September 2015

"This is the best ER we have used. Plan to keep coming to use it when we are in need of awesome care! Thank you." - Name Withheld, August 2015

"I was treated with respect, and they took great care of me." - Valerie Winz, August 2015

"I had excellent service. Staff was very respectful, nice, and very helpful. Everything was explained to me and was easy to understand I was kept very comfortable." - Tammy Normandin, August 2015

Dear SCKMC Administrators and Board of Directors,

We are writing this letter to tell you how fortunate the families in Cowley County and the surrounding area are in regard to health care.

On Monday, August 4th, our sister had a severe medical emergency. When we called 911 for help, we were treated with respect and professionalism. The EMS arrived in a very short time and again, were very professional, respectful, caring and concerned. The EMS had the situation completely under control and made the transfer to South Central Kansas Medical Center in a matter of minutes, keeping the family informed the entire time.

When we arrived at the hospital Emergency Room, our sister was quickly assessed and treatment was initiated. The staff was informative and caring. They were not only concerned about our sister’s health and welfare, but also concerned about the family’s welfare. Thank you to the ER night staff Joe Foust, PA; Jennifer Melon, RN; Jennifer Schneider, RN and Ashley Lynn, RN.

From ER, we were taken to ICU and the care continued to be excellent. The caring staff went out of their way to care for our sister and again, also our family. Thank you so much to Paula Rhodes, RN; Dixie Simpson, RN and Cheryl Pack, RN. A special thank you to Dr. Schmeidler who always has his patients and their family’s welfare in mind.

Also thank you to the staff on the Med/Surg floor for their thoughts and concerns. If we forgot someone, we do apologize.

Due to the size of our family, we had the need for some of us to stay in a hotel and used the Best Western Plus Patterson Inn. The staff there also went out of their way to keep us comfortable during this difficult time, from asking about our sister each time we entered to giving us “care bags” of water, fruit and snacks. A special thank you to Sara Williams and her fantastic staff.

The whole community was so caring and we were even approached a couple days later by one of the EMS who was involved wanting to know her condition.

Once again, thank you to everyone involved. Without these great people our very painful situation would have been unbearable.

With Much Gratitude,

Deb Collingsworth, Nancy Schmid, Sherry Lancaster, Robin Goode, Dawn Lyke-daughter - August 2015

"Overall very nice. Great service." - Harvey Owens, July 2015

"Excellent care from everyone involved with my procedure." - David Gillespie, July 2015

"These people were so exceptional! Truly people that love their job! Keep up the work!" - Delena Watts, July 2015

"We are very happy with our experience. Everyone from gift shop employers t surgical nurses were really wonderful!" - Katelin Brunson-Hutto, July 2015

"100% improvement over my last ER visit years ago. My complaints were taken seriously by staff and a thorough exam was given. Kudos to all ED staff!" - Christine Beaty, July 2015

"It's impossible to nominate a single person for recognition in the care I received. Performance of staff, from the P.A. in emergency to the RN at discharge, was exemplary in every way. I hope to follow their example in my own work. Thanks to all for very friendly, accommodating care." - Michael Jelf, Senior Respiratory Care Practitioner, Harbor-UCLA Trauma Center, Los Angeles County, June 2015

"Everyone was very nice to me. They didn't come in my room like they had already judged me before they have even found out why I was there." - LeAndra Randolph, June 2015

"All of the employees treated me with respect and dignity. I was extremely well pleased with all!" - Jim Johnson, June 2015

"Excellent staff! The staff (surgery) was very kind, gentle and compassionate with my mother. Thank you." - Carol Preedin, June 2015

"I've had two visits to outpatient and they were exceptionally good. The people were very professional and courteous." - Jerry Gilmore, June 2015

"So thankful we have a local hospital, nice new facility. These doctors and nurses really care. You are not just a number." - Sharon Eggen, June 2015

"I think the whole department (ER) should be honored for the care they give each day." - Name Withheld, May 2015

"You have the best ER doctors and nurses I have ever been to. The doctor who saw me was the best. Thank you." - Bill Armer, May 2015

"I am glad Ark City has a hospital to go to when we need care. I really like the after care instructions, it really is helping me. Thank you." - Name Withheld, May 2015

"I have never had better service from staff providing my procedures." - David Gillespie, May 2015

"High quality, friendly staff, a very caring attitude by everyone. The place was spotless and I was amazed at how fast I was in and out of there. I was very impressed." - Janis Coley, May 2015

"(ER) All these people were exceptional, courteous, professional and made me feel comfortable. I couldn't choose just one, so I'm choosing all." - Marshall Brentlinger, April 2015

"Good service, skilled people." Howard Talley, April 2015

"I was kept very comfortable. Things were explained to me as they happened. Very good at keeping me calm." - Karen Freeman, April 2015

"The staff was prompt, friendly, & professional." - Larry Seagroves, April 2015

"Everything was great! I was reluctant to have my procedure done, but your same-day surgery department was great. Staff treated me like a queen. Everyone was professional, kind and very caring. You are lucky to have a great staff, you can feel they are proud to work at the hospital. Thank you all very much." - a satisfied customer, March 2015

"Everyone was good. Quite professional & everything just went like clockwork. I give everyone an A+." - Claudine Lundy, March 2015

"Excellent experience. Excellent friendly & knowledgeable staff." - Mary Tinsley, March 2015

"The (ER Department staff) were all nice to me and my brother." - Chris Creech, March 2015

"All staff were very informative, explaining everything going on & why. They were very kind to me as I was very frightened. I have never been a patient overnight in a hospital." - Name Withheld, March 2015

"Great ER staff! Great care!" - Jan Salisbury, March 2015

"I have never had a bad visit at SCKMC. Everyone is great!" - Name Withheld, March 2015

"Everyone was great. During my visit to the ER I had blood drawn, EKG, breathing treatment, & x-ray. Everyone was helpful, making me feel well taken care of. I can't say enough about their attitude and helpfulness." - Name Withheld, March 2015

"I have never ever had any problems at the old hospital or the new one. I am not a person that expects the world to notice me as someone special either, I get so tired of hearing people grumble about small town doctors and hospitals. I can only speak for myself, but SCKMC is a very good hospital. I have been in hospitals in Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Kansas. Some large, some small, and had surgeries in all States. I have always had good care, good results, and good doctors or I would not be here today!" Marilyn Mathews, March 2015

"Everything and everyone was very satisfying." - Name Withheld, March 2015

"This was actually my second occasion of treatment at SCKMC. Both occasions made me wonder why this excellent facility isn't full to capacity constantly. I plan to work with my Wichita specialists to carry out as many required tests as possible at SCKMC instead of Wichita hospitals." - Name Withheld, March 2015

"Working with a heavy person in a wheelchair can be a difficult situation, but the three CT operators were very understanding and caring." - Name Withheld, February 2015

"Everyone was great." - Donna Hinkel, February 2015

"They (ER) were prompt, friendly, and caring at all times." - Mary Smith, February 2015

"Each person did an excellent job. I can not say enough good about Ark City's hospital. Thanks!" - John Pool, February 2015

"Everything went well. Was better than I had expected. Basically it exceeded all expectations." Amy Turner, February 2015

"I was treated very well. They gave me a treat for my birthday (80 years). The next day a root beer float with a cherry and whipped cream, and sang me a Happy Birthday song. Thanks a lot Dr. Lin, staff, nurses, etc." - Norma Pink, February 2015

"I was very pleased with all the staff." - Karen Fortenberry, January 2015

"(Lab) Very professional and personable. Lab area and restroom were very clean and tidy." - Name Withheld, January 2015

"I live in Texas and this is the second time I had treatment in the ER. It was just as good as Dallas/Fort Worth hospital." - Connie Horine, January 2015

"(Radiology)They got their work done right and on time. I got in at appointment time and was out as soon as I got done. I thank you." - Name Withheld, January 2015

"I've been to several same day treatment centers. Wow, the people were awesome. I was treated with great care and concern. Thank you." - Christi Gilmore, December 2014

"The surgical nursing staff was kind and courteous to our family, and helpful with our concerns. Thank you." - Name Withheld, December 2014

"Everything was great, and everyone was really polite. They were excellent in all that they did." - Martha Kilmer, December 2014

"Thanks for taking good care of my son Nathan last night and taking this worried mama seriously. If he really did have the problem we were worried about I wanted him to be taken care of here locally instead of out on vacation in Branson. I appreciated the prompt care by the nurses and Dr. Vora." - Jodie Stanley, November 2014

"They are all so just themselves and nice to be around, even early in the a.m.! I truly appreciate them all for their hard work. They know the job and do it with much TLC!" - Cheri Waldron, November 2014

"The ladies (in lab and radiology) were so helpful in explaining things and cheerful in their attitudes. I felt peaceful and relaxed. Thank you." - Freda Bolf, November 2014

"Our care in pre-op was great. My (family member) had out-patient surgery and I wanted her to have her care at our hospital because I trust your staff and they are always polite, kind, and professional." - Diane Hicks, October 2014

"It was first thing on a Monday morning, everyone was really courteous and friendly, and that's sometimes hard to do after a time flying weekend. There were no surprises and everything was explained. All my questions were answered." - Mark Scram, October 2014

"My needs were met far above any I could have thought of asking for at any medical center. The care was excellent." - Lenora Evans, September 2014

"(The outpatient surgery staff) took me step by step on what was going to happen. Each and every one that was there was really good." - Becky McDuffy, September 2014

"(staff) was very compassionate, informative, and polite!" - Paul Cooke, September 2014

"I went in with a positive mind and noone there gave me any reason to believe my experience would head in a negative direction. I was reassured by the staff that if any problems arose they would be able to care for that issue ASAP. It was very comforting to know!" - Lindsey Logsdon, September 2014

"I was very satisfied with everything." - Bobby Gowdy, August 2014

"The same day surgery staff all made me feel comfortable and were concerned about how I felt." - Quincey Gilliland, August 2014

"Everyone from the front desk, admissions, to radiology was helpful and friendly." - Tim Ford, August 2014

"The nurses were kind and helpful after surgery." - Lois Stafford, August 2014

"Please know my doctor is in Winfield but because of the wonderful care I receive at Ark City hospital's Physical Therapy I will always choose and recommend there service and care. Thank you for this opportunity t let my awesome experience with Pattie and Sherry be expressed." - Mary Slocombe, July 2014

"The staff was friendly and very humorous! Never enjoyed a trip to the hospital until then. Left with a smile and laughing." - Lindsay Greer, July 2014

"It was great from check-in to the ride out." - Nary Hinkley, July 2014

"The emergency room staff were all very kind, friendly, and respectful. Could not have been any better." - Donald McGlasson, June 2014

"The outpatient surgery team, Kasey, Dr. Blatchford, and Racquel, were all very attentive to every need! They made me feel so comfortable, as I was very nervous." - Kathy Avery, June 2014

"Without a doubt my experience was not as anxiety producing as it could have been due to the friendly and genuinely caring staff members. Kudos to Mary, Erica and Kasey, along with Dr. Schmeidler, for exhibiting not just exceptional professionalism, but for the prevailing attitude of warmth and friendliness. I appreciate the extra effort in spite of the fact that any job can become boring and tedious. These people showed the utmost concern for their patient." - Susan Garten, May 2014

"(The staff of the surgery department) were very caring, concerned for how I was feeling, very professional, and made me feel at ease." - Sherri Hester, May 2014

"The full staff (of the surgery department) was there for me when I needed them. They cared for my needs. They were great." - Jean Wineinger, May 2014

"Every facet of this process was done with professionalism. The nurse, Mary, was precise and explained clearly the procedures and after care involved." - Ben Tudor, April 2014


"I have never had any medical experience that could match the overall good experience of my procedure." - Name Withheld, March 2014

"I received excellent care!" - Darlene Ford, March 2014

"Everything was exceptional from the time I was brought on the floor until I checked out! Nobody wants to be in the hospital, but I sure am glad they were there for me! A very nice and clean hospital and the food was good too! Thank you all. (And I had a nice big room)." - Maggie Logsdon, February 2014

"Best med service I ever had. You guys are great." - Terry Rugh, February 2014

"From check-in to out-the-door was exceptional. I had to use the restroom while I was there and I don't recall ever being in one any cleaner. Great job." - Howard Goatley, February 2014

"All your staff of nurses and aides are #1 in all areas. You are to be proud of all your staff, from booking on down." - S. Wright, February 2014

"I would not change a thing. The ladies and the gentlemen were very pleasant." - Donna Gellinger, February 2014

"All staff involved were very efficient." - Larry Dale, February 2014

"Everyone that helped me through my procedure was very helpful & very kind." - William C. Looney, January 2014

"Everything was extremely pleasant... All members of SCKMC were exceptional in their support of my dignity." - Carolyn Wilson, January 2014

"Everyone involved was very professional and treated me and my spouse very courteously." - Name Withheld, January 2014

"Everything seemed to go just like clockwork, and was better than expected. Even though I'm actually a team member of the hospital, I believe these people all were very pleasant and professional. I think they'd have given the same great service to any patient, whether an employee at SCKMC or not." - Mitch Speer, December 2013

"All of the people were very kind and considerate, even those who were not part of the doctor's office. They helped me find my way around." - Nita Perry, November 2013

"I feel that Dr. Blatchford and his staff go above and beyond in treating a person medically as well as emotionally. They treat you as a person not just another patient. They are always up front, honest, tell you what choices you have medically and allow you to have input in your plan of care." - Karen Archer, November 2013

"Everyone was on their job. I never had delays or negative attitudes. They gave assurance and blessed me daily. All the staff gave the very best. I have no complaints." - Georgie Gardener, November 2013

"They were all so kind and helpful. Concerned about my pain. Excellent nurses!!" - Lori Campbell, November 2013

"The staff was so kind, loving, and caring. I would recommend them to anybody. I want to thank each and every one for a good job that they did." - Bill McDowell, November 2013

"Just friendly and happy people." - David Potter, November 2013

"All surgical staff and Dr. Blatchford were very caring! Made me feel well taken care of and confident procedure would be successful. Job well done!" - Laura Shook, November 2013

"The staff was very friendly and efficient, helped me through the whole process." - William Olson, October 2013

"I was very pleased with my experience. This hospital is AAA+." - John Hood Jr., October 2013

"Everything from nurses care to surgeons care and information given to me by Brady my (CRNA) was top notch care and very professional. I could go on and on about the experience I had with my first surgery ever. I would trust them again and appreciate everything they have done to help me." - Scott Fields, October 2013

"I thought it was great all around. Everybody involved was exceptional." - Donna Hinkel, October 2013

"They had a very stressful day starting with no power, they all handled it very well with a very positive attitude. I was an add on surgery so made their day longer than plus the power outage added to the length of their day. Not once did they make me feel like I was an inconvenience to them. They all did a great job." - Jodi Wynn, September 2013

"The two women who prepared me for the procedure were very good." - Doris Brentlinger, September 2013

"They were all great! I could not have asked for a better dentist (Dr. Rogers) or staff. They did very good job and I would recommend them to anyone." - Shelia Morrison-Hasty, August 2013

"From the emergency room nurse to the people who cleaned, everyone was very nice to me and tried to make me comfortable. I would recommend our hospital to anyone." - Harriet Locke, August 2013

"Overall care and personal attention was very satisfactory from all the hospital staff. Great job." - Jim Johnson, July 2013

"(The outpatient services staff provided exceptional service) by being themselves, not overdoing! Very pleased." - Cheri Waldron, July 2013

"They were all wonderful to me. They all took good care of me and they told me everything would be o.k. My doctor, Kamran Shahzada, is the best doctor I ever did have and the staff are great also. They were all there for me. I'm very proud to have a great hospital, doctor, and staff." - Janet Hain, June 2013

"I was received with the utmost in courtesy, respect, and professionalism. The entire staff that attended to me made me feel comfortable and relaxed the whole time I was under their care, and were spot on in showing their professionalism." - Rex Marsh, June 2013

"Everything was wonderful. I drive from Pawhuska to come here. All (staff) were very nice. The hospital was clean & nice, good work." - Cathy Koenke, June 2013

"Everyone from admitting to x-ray dept. were very kind and helpful." - Dick Golightley, June 2013

"The Best!" - Cindy Albritton, May 2013

"I wanted to say thank you so much to everyone for all the care and concerns shown toward my husband and myself. I cannot say how good it feels to work in a place where people are so thoughtful and kind. It is greatly appreciated. God bless each and everyone." - Brian & Tammie Demo, May 2013

"Everyone was kind, courteous, and just very professional!" - Connie Carder, May 2013

"All were very good." - Donald Lockwood, May 2013

"My second visit with your PT department. They are the best!" - Earlene Schoonover, April 2013

"The care is always great!" - Connie Barger, March 2013

"It was wonderful." - Verna Lawrence, March 2013

"I've had experiences at other facilities before, but my experience at SCKMC was exceptional. From admissions to discharge, I was treated like royalty. Kudos to Vicki, Mary, and Pat in surgery, you're the best of the best. The entire "team" was great. So many times at other facilities I felt like a number. SCKMC staff made me feel like a a person and that truly mattered." - Jeri Smith, March 2013

"Everything was great, thumbs up to your staff. Dr. Blatchford was a great person and doctor. First time I have been to him, he was great." - Linda Theas, March 2013

"The staff was wonderful and the facility great." - Pamela Perkins, February 2013

"It was a very nice experience. Thank you for your kind service." - Donald Owens, January 2013

"Everyone was very kind. My nurse was awesome!" - Mary Joyce Irving, January 2013

"Everyone was so nice to me, rate serve A++." - Ella Lumley, January 2013

"I was very pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff member. Also I was in and out quickly." - Iris Magnus, January 2013

"The whole ER staff kept us informed on what was going on, even with the ER full." - D. A., January 2013
"Staff - wonderful!" - Debra Paton, January 2013

"My care was excellent." - Mary Ann Hale, January 2013

"The whole (ER) crew did a fine job." - Bob McGuigan, December 2012

"Very friendly and efficient (staff). Good personnel working there." - Joy Fogle, December 2012

"Do not change a thing." - Dan Defore, December 2012

"All who worked with me were friendly, prompt, and well trained." - Randall Rainwater, December 2012

"I must say I had a great experience! I love this hospital. Had the best of care even though I was scared to death. Lovely staff and Dr. Schmeidler was great in explaining things to me. - Paula McCann, December 2012

"Dr. Schmeidler and Dr. Blatchford were excellent, and all the hospital staff." - Ted Jones, November 2012

"Everything and everyone was great." - Susan Sutherland, November 2012

"I was extremely pleased with everything and everyone." - Charles Stark, November 2012

"Very, very nice." - Dan Beaston, November 2012

"I like the staff and the hospital. The care we received was very good here. Thank you." - Toni Mitchell, November 2012

"Everything was very satisfactory." - Jillian Morrison, October 2012

"Great care at ER." - C. Klein, October 2012

"I never had anyone who helped me do anything that wasn't the best I have ever seen. Great bunch of people and I am glad they are there for those that ned them." - James Tinsley, October 2012

"The girls (in radiology) made me very comfortable while I was receiving my first mammogram." - Sherri Weathers, October 2012

"I've had this same procedure done in Wichita which took up most of a full day. This only took about 3 hours away from home. So nice." -Rita McBride, October 2012

"Everything was well done." - Mary Kathleen Bryant, October 2012

"(The staff) did great, made me feel special and was very informative." - Jess Fisher, October 2012

"I don't know the name of the doctor, but he was exceptional in his voice and techniques. He kept me calm through the whole procedure and was very gentle at applying the shot." - Vivian Arnett, September 2012

"Everyone was very friendly... I would also note the hospital was exceptionally clean and modern, something we should all be very proud of. For the life of me I do not know why anyone would go to Winfield's hospital with this facility so close. Overall, I believe we are very blessed to have the doctors, nurses, hospital staff, and this hospital in our community." - Dan Givens, September 2012

"(The nurse)was very friendly, helpful with my questions and apprehension/anxiousness. She was very attentive and available." - Paul Taylor, September 2012

"It was outstanding." - Virgil Kennedy, August 2012

"Everything went smoothly, and time wise, very speedy." - Caryl Lambert, August 2012

"Everyone in surgery was excellent in the treatment I received. They even asked me for 2-3 days after how I was & could I see better." - Patty Webb, July 2012

"Keep up with what you are doing!" - Kenny Wells, July 2012

"Everyone was exceptional with there work." - Donna Tipton, July 2012

"Everything went well!" - Paul Chatterton, July 2012

"Great job. Started on time and employees were very friendly and professional." - Dan S., July 2012

"Everyone from pre-op to post-op was very kind to me, plus excellent food from the kitchen." - N. Turner, June 2012

"Everyone was very professional and respectful to me." - Kathy Donley, June 2012

"My experience there was very pleasant. I was very satisfied and impressed. It was my first time there and everything was perfect. Everyone treated me like family!" - J.A. Mapel, June 2012

"This was the best E.R./Hospital experience we have ever had. Rick (the patient) was the first concern, his pain, his injuries, etc. not insurance, ability to pay, or any of that. I have not seen that at a hospital for years. Thank you very much and if we lived closer I would never go to another hospital. The customer service and medical care were outstanding." - Lorine Forshee, April 2012

"The entire Med/Surg staff attended to my treatment, comfort, and every need. I can't think of one thing I would change." - Mark Thomas, April 2012

"I don't think there is anything that could be better. It was super fast, you guys are so much quicker than California hospitals. 10++++" - Clifton Franks, April 2012

"Everything was great." - Mary T., April 2012

"I was very satisfied with my care." - V. Barker, April 2012

"Excellent. You did everything right." - John Figueria, April 2012

"Everyone was wonderful and very caring during a hard time. Everything was explained in a simple and easy to understand manner. I was pleased with everything and everyone. and have the most respect for the doctors and staff. A big thank you for all that was done and for everyone! Thank you." - Lisa Graham, April 2012

"All of the nurses taking care of me were excellent. They are very professional and caring," - Howard Goatley, April 2012

"Emergency room service was very professional, fast, and complete. Very satisfied." - Bud Shelton, March 2012

"Wonderful staff!" - Michell Reynolds, March 2012

"Very courteous, impressive." - Eldon Bohannon, February 2012

"Excellent communication, great care and encouragement! Very happy with results! Great team!" - Cynthia Hofmeier, January 2012

"I am very pleased with my experience. Everyone was pleasant, understanding, and helpful. Great service and always a smile, absolutely top notch." - Robert Hicks, January 2012

"Everybody was great! It is difficult to point out one person because the people asisting were unbelievably good! I have been an advocate for the new hospital and have had two treatments, both saved me from going to Wichita or further. Thank you!" - Eldore Mall, January 2012

"The doctor, nurses, and staff were wonderful." - Ken Wineinger, January 2012

"Everyone involved with me provided exceptional service." - Perry Pearman, January 2012

"Mary, Vickie, and all nurses involved in my procedure were very considerate and caring." - Sandra Tull, January 2012

"Very fast, very nice, very clean. I was very pleased." - Carla Walker, December 2011

"The staff was very nice to my family, also the food was good." - Lanora Sparks, September 2011

"Be sure Dr. Blatchford stays in Ark City. Staff was great. The anesthetist made me feel safe with them." - Dorothy Loehrs, November 2011

"We were made comfortable. Very good nurses and other employees!" - Douglas McBride, November 2011

"Your staff is still the best part of this hospital. Very attentive; professional and yet friendly. More than ever!!! You owe them sooo much!" - Lyle Redman, October 2011

"Everyone involved done a wonderful job. I was well taken care of." - Richard Turnipseed, October 2011

"Very good experience, everyone was professional and caring. I felt confident in the care I was given." - Pamela Crain, October 2011

"Intake and treatment were professional and of excellent quality. Providers were friendly and thorough." - Joyce Daniel, September 2011

"Everything was great. All those assigned to me were exceptional. They were there for me with service and caring." - Barbara Lambert, September 2011

"Great service. I am so proud of our new hospital." - Gilbert Estep, September 2011

"Vast improvement, much more efficient. Less wait time was wonderful." - Dana Williams, September 2011

"Same day surgery staff treated me with care and compasion." - Raymond Rahn

"Very good treatment all over. I got excellent care at Emergency and ICU. The facilities are great!" - Karole Zimmerman - September 2011

"The whole help were very pleasant." - Dorothy Stockton, September 2011

"Your doctors are very good. Keep getting good doctors! The nurses on duty were very compassionate and knew their jobs. They were all very caring and did an excellent job." - Sandra Tull - July 2011

"All were excellent, including the auxiliary ladies." - Bonnie Smith - July 2011

"All staff were very helpful and welcoming. My husband and I were very impressed with the facility and the professionalism of the staff." - Cathy Wilcox - July 2011

"Everything was good. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed being there." - Tammy Normandin - July 2011

"All of you were just great. I could not have asked for any better help. I take my hat off to each and every one of you. Thank you very much." - Mary Larssen - July 2011

"Outpatient staff is out-of-this world, the best you could get. Surgical nurses were outstanding, very helpful and courteous." - Gordon Wright - July 2011

"The whole (ER) staff, from start to finish, they all really were great. The nurse that helped me really took the pain away. It made me feel safe and comfortable." - Dianna George - July 2011

"While waiting to be taken back for surgery, Dr. Klaassen came in to do rounds. He saw me waiting, came and talked to John and I, then prayed with us. Very meaningful!" - Betty Jean Penrose - June 2011

"You were more helpful than Wichita ER's. Thank you very much for your knowledge and help. The whole ER staff was great." - Gene Roberson, June 2011

"I received great care. Everyone and the hospital are wonderful." - Vickie Bomar - June, 2011

"Your hospital found what was wrong with my husband in less than a hour. He had two four-day stays and two emergency room visits in another hospital with nothing found. We are so glad we stopped at your hospital." - Mrs. Merle Randol - June, 2011

"On the day of my surgery I had approximately five or six nurses and/or doctors who all explained everything to me in a way that I could understand. When I was taken into the surgery room I was really impressed at how bright and clean the room was. A year ago I had surgery at a Wichita hospital, rating 5 or 6. SCKMC's hospital rating was 10+ on everything. A great big thank you to everybody at SCKMC for my stay on 6-6-11." - Larry Brooks - June, 2011

"The nurses and staff that I encountered were always very professional and very pleasant. Enjoyed everything about the hospital. I'm very happy for me and the also the community for having such a great facility. Keep up the good work." - Howard Goatley - May, 2011

"Wonderful experience. Comfortable , relaxing, knowledgeable staff and atmosphere." - Gilbert Ramirez - May, 2011

"All staff were very nice and helpful." - Dale White - May, 2011

"I was very impressed with the nurses, doctors, and others who helped. I've been telling everyone about the great care I was given. I'm sure that its not an easy job to be around ailing, sick people all the time, so all are to be commended on the care given to all. Thanks Again! - Julie Wilkinson - April, 2011

"Although surgery is nerve racking, the staff was absolutely crucial in making it as informed as possible. They told me every step! Every single person was concerned about my care. It was fabulous, I was Queen for the Day! Mary and her CNA were awesome. I have another surgery scheduled soon." - Cindy Albritton - March 28, 2011

"I have been a patient a number of times at our hospital. Always had a very positive experience." - Marjorie Noel - March 23, 2011

"Best care possible. Glad we have invested in the new facility." - Julie Thimesch - March 8, 2011

"I was at the hospital for a Heartland Research test and not for an illness, still both nurses treated me as if I was very ill and was constantly watching over me." - Grant Williams - January 27, 2011

"Everyone I came in contact was just perfect." - Bonnie Springer - January 3, 2011

"My serious and complicated injuries from a fall outside in 20 degree weather required constant, special attention from many, if not all, hospital staff members. Their deicated efforts, I am sure, made my recovery possible. For which i sincerely say Thank You to all concerned." - Edie Waldeck - January 1, 2011

"Hospital staff was all helpful, friendly and top-notch workers. Everyone went beyond their duties!" - Ella Lumley - December 1, 2010

"Keep up the good job. We are proud of our small town courtesy hospital with a big town happy staff!! Thank you." - Bruce Brown - December 3, 2010

"No one stands out when everyone is outstanding!" - Thomas Bartel - November 10, 2010

"Ivey got great care fom all the nurses and staff while she was at SCKMC. Dr. Blatchford was great. He explained everything in terms we could understand and was very attentive to her needs and our questions. I was very pleased with the care she recieved today." - Cynde Richards - November 8, 2010

"All nurses did an outstanding job!" - Patrick McAtee - October 11, 2010

"Everyone from check in to check out was very nice to me and helpful. They kept me from getting nervous about the procedure and were extremely professional. I appreciated each one of them for their kindness & attention. Especially the gals in surgery. They amde me laugh and kept me from getting scared." - Sharon Reed - October 6, 2010

"All staff members were great. Caring and concerned about my care. Hopefully the entire staff will be making the move to the new building." - Sherry Hoffhines - September 28, 2010

"All very helpful. From the ones that prepped me to those who motored me out when my stay was complete." - Casey Bell - September 13, 2010

"We should be proud of our nurses, dotors, and hospital staff. I'll bet they can't wait for the new facility." - Grant Williams - August 24, 2010

"Mary, Karen, and Vicki were very kind. We laughed a lot. They were the best. They never had a frown on their faces, and made me smile a lot (even when I was hurting)." - Glenda Brantley - August 16,2010

"All staff I encountered portrayed a high degree of awareness of my needs. Everyone was not only professional, but also delightful." - Thomas Bartel - August 2, 2010

"All Physical Therapy staff were very caring and professional. They took my questions and concerns very seriously and really made me feel that they were truly concerned with helping me to feel better." - Kathy Kendrick - July 2010

"I was made extremely comfortable through my procedures for Heartland Research. From my room to the operating room, the nurses were exceptional in their care." - Grant Williams - July 28, 2010

"What I appreciate is the lab and lab workers. They are outstanding. I don't wait and they are truly medical professionals. My doctor is in Oklahoma City, but I have all lab work done at SCKRMC. They are excellent at drawing blood from different viens, plus kind, courteous, and friendly. Awesome work,thanks!!" - Herlynda Gusheloff-Jordan - July 13, 2010

"There is something to be said for the personal service you receive in a small town hospital! The staff was excellent. I have worked in that same setting for almost 20 years so I don't give kudos out lightly. I am hard to please and harder to impress because I am familiar with what goes on. You do have some excellent staff! - Shanie Maxwell - July 13, 2010