Contact Us

We want to hear from you! If you have any questions or comments concerning South Central Kansas Medical Center, our services or this web site, please feel free to contact us.


6401 Patterson Parkway
Winfield, KS, 67156
United States

hospital cross.jpg

SCKMC Leadership

Mission & Vision Statement

Mission & Vision Statement

Our Mission is...
... to continuously improve health care through personalized and compassionate care close to home.

Our Vision is...
... to serve as the foundation for our community's wellness and medical care through service, leadership, and community partnerships.

Our Values:
I CARE(Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect and Excellence)
Demonstrate Integrity in all we do and say.
Be Compassionate to our patients, their family and our co-workers.
Be Accountable for our actions and words.
Show Respect to others at all times.
Seek Excellence in all we do.

Board of Trustees

Dan Jurkovich  - Board Chairman
Kanyon Gingher - Vice Chair
Paul Klaassen, MD - Chief of Staff
Duane Oestmann - Secretary
Jay Warren - Treasurer
Karen Welch

Advisors to the Board
Chad Giles & Clayton E. Soule- Legal Counsel

SCKMC Administrative Team
Jeff Bowman, Chief Executive Officer
Litisha Johnson, Chief Financial Officer
Tracy Austin, Director of Nursing/Clinic Manager
Shayla McDonald, Chief Quality Officer/ Risk Manager
Krista Carrillo, Director of Human Resources (on leave May-July, 2019)

Charles Jennings, Acting Director of Human Resources (May-July, 2019)

William Jarvis, Director of Information Technology
Harold “Doc” Arnett, Director of Marketing

Shawna Sherwood-Allison, Executive Office Assistant

SCKMC Auxiliary Officers

Jo Ann Baker, President                                                                                                                                                                                                               Elree Mullen, Vice President                                                                                                                                                                                                    Rose Anstine, Treasurer                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Jan Bartel, Gift Shop Treasurer                                                                                                                                                                                           Dee Dee Moore, Membership                                                                                                                                                                                        

Judi Day-Trenary, Secretary